Photo-127.jpg

September 11 2001

text by Michel Vinaver

directed by Arnaud Meunier

Unforgettable performances

Trailer of the recording

Standing-ovation at the Théâtre de la Ville. Ten years to the day after the fall of the World Trade Center, Arnaud Meunier, Michel Vinaver and the whole team of the play September 11 2001 receive, moved, the acclamations of the public.

A great deal of progress in a short time for the 44 high school students and the five professional actors who have just played Michel Vinaver's play on stage. Later behind the scenes, the Minister of Culture himself congratulates them. A year and a half after the idea for a new staging came to life, the result is a success.

Success for the public who acclaimed the play. After two premieres at the Comédie de Saint-Etienne on September 4 and 5, 2011, the play sold out for the opening of the season at the Théâtre de la ville on September 10 and 11 (3 performances), then again at the Forum du Blanc-Mesnil (Seine-Saint-Denis) where it was necessary to add an additional performance on October 8 to that initially scheduled for the 7.


Success for media critics who enthusiastically welcomed Arnaud Meunier's staging. "A serious, rhythmic show, with devilishly effective staging", according to Le Parisien. Libération highlights the work of "44 kids who have just played Michel Vinaver's piece to perfection". "This September 11, 2001 is an opera," says Le Figaro.


Success, finally and above all, for the whole team who worked with enthusiasm throughout this adventure. They all gave the best of themselves to overcome obstacles, discover hidden treasures, and ultimately create unforgettable memories.


And now, and now, and now ...

A word from the director

"This is war !" This is what I remember saying when I discovered, like millions of other people, the images of the twin towers in flames in the blue sky of Manhattan.

September 11, 2001 is clearly not an event like any other. We all remember exactly what we were doing at that time. It has deeply marked collective memories as the first historical event of the beginning of the 21st century, as the inescapable symbol of a new era. The one where American and Western hegemony wavered; that of a new world order; of a new war effectively with ill-defined outlines and uncertain enemies.

We know the rest of the scenario: from the search for ghostly weapons of mass destruction to the stalling of the Middle East peace process, from the conceptualization of the "axis of evil" to the hardening of community clashes, from the fear of permanent bloody and indiscriminate terrorist acts to the creeping rise of a growing Islamophobia.

2011 will therefore be more than an anniversary. It will be the completion of a decade of change which will have redrawn global geopolitics like no other since the Second World War by shaking all our patterns and all our certainties.

In the days which followed what was also a world telegenic event, Michel Vinaver wrote September 11, 2001 against any sensationalism and any voyeurism. As usual, he gleans, in the American press in particular, elements of the story of the disaster, gathers them, cuts them up and interweaves them like so many echo chambers to the new world which dawns.

As usual, he invents a score of words in the manner of a Bach cantata where testimonies, official speeches, propaganda texts, journalistic reactions mingle without hierarchy, without a priori judgment, without obvious link of cause and effect. Nothing but raw materials which by their arrangement disturb the readers, surprise them and therefore displace them in their perception of the drama.

By staging, ten years later, this play which was thought and written in the energy of immediacy and without any other pretension than to fix the event naked, outside of any commentary, I want to question the present. Open questions about the future, the next decade, and not remember.

On the stage, none of the endless images of planes hitting steel on this beautiful New York morning and the explosions that followed: aliveness, still throbbing with contradictions and uncertainties; a choir made up of young people flooding a beautiful stage open to an energetic and vital oratorio.

 

They were between 6 and 9 years old at the time of the incident. What do they remember? How did this mark, build, accompany or pursue them as they grew up?

 

I wanted to work with high schools in Seine-Saint-Denis because it is a department that I know very well and because it is a territory with a strong social, religious and ethnic diversity. Convinced that it is precisely this diversity that will nourish the work of the stage and the setting in body of this theater of words which Vinaver confides to us that it can make think of the Passions of J.-S. Bach.

 

A group of professional actors from my company, seasoned in working with amateurs and in Vinaver's dramaturgy, will supervise and follow the young beginner actors throughout the school year to progress little by little towards the passage to the stage.

 

I also wanted to share this creation with the choreographer Rachid Ouramdane whose scenic research intersects with my questions for this show. For several years, Rachid's work has been digging into the notion of the poetics of testimony which seeks to flee “thesis theater” and defines his company as a place of artistic reflection on our contemporary identities.

 

Together and in the complementarity of our views and our practices, we will start from this confrontation of ages, experiences and bodies on the set to capture the spectator in his discovery or his rediscovery of what was the orality of September 11, 2001. Like an original matrix from which still result today acts and positions that build our daily lives.

 

To step away from the drama and the spectacular and question together what is changing, the advent of a "tout monde," as explained by Edouard Glissant.

 

Overcome the pain and seize the occasion of the anniversary date to pose a strong and necessary artistic act on a theater set.

 

Make the last line resonate: "And now and now and now".

Arnaud Meunier, May 26, 2010

The director: Arnaud Meunier

Born in 1973 in Bordeaux, he founded the Compagnie de la Mauvais Graine in 1997.

As an educator, he regularly speaks at the National School of Actors of the National Theater of Brittany or at the Classes of the Comédie de Reims and directs professional training courses in several national drama centers.

He was director of the Comédie de Saint-Etienne, National Dramatic Center from 2011 to 2021.

 

Trilingual (French, German, English), he also works internationally and for Operas as a director or playwright.

He was appointed director of the MC2 in Grenoble in 2021.

Interview with Arnaud Meunier

The choreographer: Jean-Baptiste André

Born in Reims in 1979, Jean-Baptiste André founded the W association in 2002 to develop projects focused on contemporary circus.

 

He created several shows including “Intérieur nuit” (2004), “Comme en plein jour” (2006), “Qu'après en être revenu” (2010), and at the same time developed a repertoire of small pieces.


Winner of the Villa Médicis Hors Les Murs program, he stayed in Japan and set up a creation “Faces Cachées / Kakusareta Men” with two Japanese artists (2005), at the Yamaguchi Center for Arts and Media.


He has collaborated with choreographers but also artists from several other disciplines, and works regularly with the South African visual artist Robin Rhode.

Interview with Jean-Baptiste André

Author: Michel Vinaver

Born in Paris in 1927, Michel Vinaver started out in literature by publishing two novels with Gallimard, Lataume in 1950 and L'Objecteur in 1951 (which won the Prix Fénéon).

From 1953 to 1980, he was a senior executive, then Managing Director of Gillette France. He carried out his work as an executive and that of a writer simultaneously.

His first play, Les Coréens, was premiered in 1956 by Roger Planchon. He then wrote Les Huissiers (1958) and Iphigénie Hôtel (1960) which evoke the Algerian war.

 

He also signs adaptations of works by Sophocles, Euripides, Shakespeare, Dekker, Gorki, Erdman, Botho Strauss.

 

He wrote the play Bettencourt boulevard in 2014 for which he received a Molière nomination for living francophone author.

Interview with Michel Vinaver

The 5 actors

Elsa Imbert / actress

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

She works regularly with the Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine and has appeared in several productions by Arnaud Meunier, including: Tori no tobu takasa, adaptation of Michel Vinaver's Par-aboard by Oriza Hirata, a show created in Tokyo in the spring of 2009 and performed in Paris at the Théâtre de la Ville / Les Abbesses. Other company shows she has participated in include En quête de Bonheur, Gens de Seoul by Oriza Hirata and Croisades by Michel Azama. She also played in La la la, an opera in songs, conducted by Geoffroy Jourdain and directed by Benjamin Lazar.

Thierry Vu Huu / actor

He works in particular with Frédérique Aufort, Maïté Fossen, Olivier Charneux, Philippe Minyana, Michel Cerda, Robert Cantarella, Gilbert Rouvière, Didier Ruiz, Colette Alexis, Alain Béhar, Christian Esnay. He was Arnaud Meunier's assistant for Tori no Tobu Takasa (after Michel Vinaver's Par-aboard).

He directs theatrical expression workshops for adolescents and adults, among others, at the University of Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam, at the House of Gesture and Image in Paris, at the Zinc Theater in Béziers, at the Jules College Vallès in Choisy-le-Roi, at the Maison pour tous du Vert Galant. He graduated from DE Theater.

Nathalie Matter / actress and responsible for the general coordination of the workshops

She has worked with Arnaud Meunier since the creation of the Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine, and plays in almost all of his shows, including Tori no tobu takasa. She assists Arnaud Meunier on several productions and for several years has been in charge of awareness-raising actions around the company's creations.
She regularly lends her voice to the various projects of the artists of Nogo Voyages. In 2003 and 2004, she directed Couple à trois by Barry Hall and Histoire d’amour (dernier chapitre) by Jean-Luc Lagarce, Teta Veleta based on writings and poems by Pier Paolo Pasolini.

Philippe Durand / actor

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

He first worked a lot for television and cinema. In recent years he has performed almost exclusively in the theater. He has participated in the work of the Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine very regularly since 2002. Among the last pieces he has performed under the direction of Arnaud Meunier, there is Tori no tobu takasa, an adaptation of Michel Vinaver's Par-dessus bord by Oriza Hirata, En quête de Bonheur, and King by Michel Vinaver. He had also played in 2005, in Iphigénie Hôtel and À la renverse, two other plays by Michel Vinaver, directed by the author.

Stéphane Piveteau / actor

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

An early desire for theater, encouraged by numerous encounters which confirmed a taste for writings, scenic and textual; a relationship to the present to share with others. Favoring long-term collective adventures, he has worked with Arnaud Meunier since 2006. During the 2010/2011 season, he took over the show En Quête de Bonheur, on tour in Algeria and France, as well as the creation Mô, by and directed by Alain Béhar.

The choreographer: Rachid Ouramdane

Born in Nîmes in 1971, he graduated from the National Center for Contemporary Dance in Angers.

Since his first pieces created within the association Fin Novembre, which he co-directed with Julie Nioche from 1996 to 2006, Rachid Ouramdane's work is often at the crossroads of dance and the visual arts. In 2007, he founded L'A. as a place of artistic reflection on contemporary identities.

Having become an associate artist at the Théâtre de Gennevilliers, he irrigates the reality of the city with his questions. His creations are regularly represented in France and internationally. As of September 2010, he is associate artist at the Théâtre de la Ville in Paris.

He was appointed director of the Théâtre national de Chaillot in 2021.

Generic
Text: Michel Vinaver

Directed by: Arnaud Meunier assisted by Mélanie Mary

Choreography: Jean-Baptiste André with the help of Rachid Ouramdane

 

Scenography: Damien Caille-Perret Costumes: Anne Autran
Light creation: Romuald Lesné
Sound creation: Benjamin Jaussaud
General manager: Frédéric Gourdin
Coordinator of artistic workshops: Nathalie Matter
Educational and cultural project: Citoyenneté Jeunesse Association under the direction of Jean-Michel Gourden
In charge of relations with the partners for Citoyenneté Jeunesse: Sabrina Benhamouche
Administration for Citoyenneté Jeunesse: Catherine Teiro
Project managers / Citoyenneté Jeunesse: Carolina Cordova, Aurélie Leprette and Claire Jarreau
Editorial advisor: Fabien Spillmann
Press: Nicole Czarniak / Agence La Passerelle
Sponsorship and partnerships: Patrick Marijon, Chloé Béron / Kanju
Production manager: Karine Branchelot assisted by Sabrina Fuchs, Yvon Parnet and Delphine Prouteau

 

With: Philippe Durand, Elsa Imbert, Nathalie Matter, Stéphane Piveteau, Thierry Vu Huu
and high school students from three establishments in Seine-Saint-Denis, the Évariste Galois high school in Noisy-le-Grand, the Voillaume high school in Aulnay-sous-Bois and the Jean Renoir high school in Bondy: Diana Abiassi, Yassine Abid, Sabrina Ait Houmad, Sidra Aslam, Massim Assoumane, Fatih Ausar, Safa Belmokhtar, Mouna Benmoussa, Sabrina Bessalem, Zeïneb Boughzov, Abdimanaf Boujida, Laura Calleeuw, Marion Charruyer, Walid Chermak, Mathusha Christian, Ibrahim Diane, Djess, Tahirouelle Diombera Ettaoufiq, Loïc Ferret, Dahlia Habibi, Antoine Herlin, Jacqueline Inimgba, Warren Issaadi Achour, Sharoz Kakar, Ibrahim Kouma Sory, Maxime Levêque, Leslie Lourenço, Maive Louvila, Sébastien Marteaux, Caroline Masson, Steven Naudin, Frédéric Pereira De Almeunida, Sory , Priscilla Saez, Guideallah Sakal, Soleine Sandja, Christopher Sandot, Frédérico Semedo Rocha, Kandee Soumare Hi, Julie Suner, Maroua Telouine, Soumail Traore

Production: Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine (approved by the DRAC Île-de-France - Ministry of Culture and Communication and the Île-de-France region) / Citoyenneté / Veilleur de Nuit Production

Co-production: La Comédie de Saint-Étienne - National drama center / Théâtre de la Ville - Paris / Le Forum - Scène conventionnée by Blanc-Mesnil.

 

A project initiated by Jean-Charles Morisseau with the collaboration of Fabien Spillmann

With the support of :

the Île-de-France Region, the Department of Seine-Saint-Denis, DIADEIS, the Embassy of the United States of America - Paris, the National Agency for Social Cohesion and Equal Opportunities , the SFR Foundation and the DRAC Île-de-France - Ministry of Culture and Communication.

And with the help of CENTQUATRE, the Espace Michel Simon in Noisy-le-Grand, the Théâtre de la Commune d'Aubervilliers and the Rectorate of the Académie de Créteil.

Acknowledgments: Christine Morel, Danièle Labadie, Valérie Chevalier and Silvano Ricci (teachers and principal of the Évariste Galois high school in Noisy-le-Grand); Marie-Laure Basuyaux, Mohammed Nabi, Antoine Branthomme, Cécile Garnier, Caroline Abiven and François Tomasi (teachers and principal of the Voillaume high school in Aulnay-sous-Bois); Muriel Tiano, Didier Karkel, Géraldine Mars, Hélène Cumin, Philippe Destelle, Denise Revire, Magalie Roussel and Fernand Nasari (teachers and principal of the Jean Renoir high school in Bondy) and the whole team of the Comédie de Saint-Étienne.

 

Michel Vinaver's text 11 Septembre 2001 / September 11 2001 has been published by L'Arche.

Photo-127.jpg

11 Septembre 2001

texte de Michel Vinaver

mise en scène d'Arnaud Meunier 

Des représentations inoubliables

Bande annonce de la captation

Standing-ovation au Théâtre de la ville. Dix ans jour pour jour après la chute du World Trade Center, Arnaud Meunier, Michel Vinaver et toute l’équipe de la pièce 11 septembre 2001 reçoivent, émus, les acclamations du public.
 

Un grand chemin parcouru en peu de temps pour les 44 lycéens et les cinq acteurs professionnels qui viennent de jouer sur scène la pièce de Michel Vinaver. Plus tard en coulisse, le ministre de la Culture en personne les félicite.  Un an et demi après que l’idée d’une nouvelle mise en scène a germé, le résultat est un succès.

 

Succès vis-à-vis du public qui a plébiscité la pièce. Après deux avant-premières à la Comédie de Saint-Etienne les 4 et 5 septembre 2011, la pièce a fait salle comble pour l’ouverture de la saison au Théâtre de la ville les 10 et 11 septembre (3 représentations), puis à nouveau au Forum du Blanc-Mesnil (Seine-Saint-Denis) où il aura fallu ajouter une représentation supplémentaire le 8 octobre à celle initialement prévue le 7.


Succès vis-à-vis des critiques des médias qui ont accueilli avec enthousiasme la mise en scène d’Arnaud Meunier. « Un spectacle grave, rythmé, à la mise en scène diablement efficace », selon Le Parisien. Libération souligne le travail des « 44 gamins qui viennent de jouer la pièce de Michel Vinaver à la perfection ». « Ce 11 septembre 2001 est un opéra » affirme le Figaro.


Succès, enfin et avant tout, pour toute l’équipe qui a travaillé avec enthousiasme tout au long de cette aventure. Tous ont su tirer le meilleur d’eux-mêmes pour surmonter les obstacles, se découvrir des trésors cachés  et au final créer ces souvenirs inoubliables.


Et maintenant, et maintenant, et maintenant...

Un mot du metteur en scène

« C'est la guerre ! ». Voilà ce que je me souviens avoir dit en découvrant halluciné, comme des millions d'autres personnes, les images des deux tours jumelles en flammes dans le ciel bleu de Manhattan.
 

Le 11 septembre 2001 n'est de toute évidence pas un événement comme un autre. Nous nous souvenons tous de ce que nous faisions précisément à ce moment-là. Il a profondément marqué les mémoires collectives comme le premier événement historique du début du XXIème siècle, comme le symbole incontournable d'une nouvelle ère. Celle où la suprématie américaine, et à travers elle occidentale, vacillait ; celle d'un nouvel ordre mondial ; d'une nouvelle guerre effectivement aux contours mal dessinés et aux ennemis incertains.

La suite du scénario est connue : de la recherche d'armes de destruction massive fantomatiques à l'enlisement du processus de paix au Proche-Orient, de la conceptualisation de « l'axe du mal » au durcissement des affrontements communautaires, de la peur permanente d'actes terroristes sanglants et aveugles à la montée rampante d'une islamophobie grandissante.

2011 sera donc plus qu'un anniversaire. Ce sera l'achèvement d'une décade de basculement qui aura redessiné la géopolitique mondiale comme aucune autre depuis la Seconde Guerre mondiale en ébranlant tous nos schémas et toutes nos certitudes.

Dans les jours qui ont suivi ce qui fut aussi un événement télégénique mondial, Michel Vinaver écrit 11 septembre 2001 à contrepied de tout sensationnalisme et de tout voyeurisme. Comme à son habitude, il glane, dans la presse américaine notamment, des éléments du récit de la catastrophe, les rassemble, les découpe et les entrelace comme autant de chambres d'échos au nouveau monde qui point.

Comme à son habitude, il invente une partition de paroles à la manière d'une cantate de Bach où les témoignages, les discours officiels, les textes de propagande, les réactions journalistiques se mêlent sans hiérarchie, sans jugement a priori, sans lien évident de cause à effet. Rien que des matériaux bruts qui par leur agencement troublent le lecteur, le surprennent et donc le déplacent dans sa perception du drame.

En mettant en scène, dix ans plus tard, cette pièce qui fut pensée et écrite dans l'énergie de l'immédiateté et sans autre prétention que de fixer l'événement nu, hors de tout commentaire, je veux interroger le présent. Ouvrir des questionnements sur la suite, la future décade et non me souvenir.

Sur la scène, foin des sempiternelles images des avions heurtant l'acier par ce beau matin new-yorkais et des explosions qui s'en suivirent : du vivant, tout palpitant encore de contradictions et d'incertitudes ; un chœur formé de jeunes gens inondant un beau plateau ouvert à un oratorio énergique et vital.

 

Ils avaient entre 6 et 9 ans au moment des faits. De quoi se souviennent-ils ? En quoi cela les a t-il marqués, construits, accompagnés ou poursuivis pendant qu'ils grandissaient ?

 

J'ai souhaité travailler avec des lycées de Seine-Saint-Denis parce que c'est un département que je connais très bien et parce que c'est un territoire avec une forte diversité sociale, religieuse et ethnique. Convaincu que c'est cette diversité précisément qui nourrira le travail de plateau et de mise en corps de ce théâtre de paroles dont Vinaver nous confie qu'il peut faire penser aux Passions de J.-S. Bach.

 

Un groupe d'acteurs professionnels de ma compagnie, aguerris au travail avec des amateurs et à la dramaturgie vinaverienne, encadrera et suivra les jeunes comédiens débutants tout au long de l'année scolaire pour avancer peu à peu vers le passage à la scène.

 

J'ai souhaité aussi partager cette création avec le chorégraphe Rachid Ouramdane dont la recherche scénique recoupe mes questionnements pour ce spectacle. Depuis plusieurs années, le travail de Rachid creuse la notion de poétique du témoignage qui cherche à fuir le « théâtre à thèse » et définit sa compagnie comme un lieu de réflexion artistique sur nos identités contemporaines.

 

Ensemble et dans la complémentarité de nos regards et de nos pratiques, nous partirons de cette confrontation d'âges, d'expériences et de corps sur le plateau pour saisir le spectateur dans sa découverte ou sa redécouverte de ce qui fut l'oralité du 11 septembre 2001. Comme une matrice originelle d'où découlent encore aujourd'hui des actes et des positions qui construisent notre quotidien.

 

Pour sortir du drame et du spectaculaire et questionner ensemble ce qui change, l'avènement du tout monde.

 

Dépasser la douleur et saisir l'occasion de la date anniversaire pour poser un acte artistique fort et nécessaire sur un plateau de théâtre.

 

Faire résonner la dernière réplique : « Et maintenant et maintenant et maintenant ».

Arnaud Meunier, 26 mai 2010

Le metteur en scène : Arnaud Meunier

Né en 1973 à Bordeaux, il fonde en 1997 la Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine.

Formateur, il intervient régulièrement à l’École nationale supérieure d’acteurs du Théâtre national de Bretagne ou aux Classes de la Comédie de Reims et dirige des stages de formation professionnelle dans plusieurs Centres dramatiques nationaux.

Il est directeur de la Comédie de Saint-Etienne, Centre dramatique national de 2011 à 2021.

 

Trilingue (français, allemand, anglais), il travaille également à l'international et pour des Opéras en tant que metteur en scène ou dramaturge. 

Il est nommé directeur de la MC2 à Grenoble en 2021.

Interview d'Arnaud Meunier

Le chorégraphe : Jean-Baptiste André

Né à Reims en 1979, Jean-Baptiste André fonde l’association W en 2002 pour y développer des projets portés vers le cirque contemporain.

 

Il crée plusieurs spectacles dont «Intérieur nuit» (2004), «Comme en plein jour» (2006), «Qu’après en être revenu» (2010), et développe en parallèle un répertoire de petites pièces.


Lauréat du programme Villa Médicis Hors Les Murs, il séjourne au Japon et met en place une création «Faces Cachées / Kakusareta Men» avec deux artistes japonais (2005), au Yamaguchi Center for Arts and Media.


Il a collaboré avec des chorégraphes mais aussi des artistes issus de plusieurs autres disciplines, et travaille régulièrement avec le plasticien sud-africain Robin Rhode.

Interview de Jean-Baptiste André

L'auteur : Michel Vinaver

Né à Paris en 1927, Michel Vinaver débute en littérature en publiant deux romans chez Gallimard, Lataume en 1950 et L'Objecteur en 1951 (qui obtiendra le Prix Fénéon).

De 1953 à 1980, il est cadre supérieur, puis Directeur Général de Gillette France. Il mènera son activité de cadre et celle d'écrivain de front.

Sa première pièce, Les Coréens, est créée en 1956 par Roger Planchon. Il écrit ensuite Les Huissiers (1958) et Iphigénie Hôtel (1960) qui évoquent la guerre d'Algérie.

 

Il signe également des adaptations d'œuvres de Sophocle, Euripide, Shakespeare, Dekker, Gorki, Erdman, Botho Strauss.

 

Il écrit la pièce Bettencourt boulevard en 2014 pour laquelle il reçoit une nomination au Molière de l'auteur francophone vivant. 

Interview de Michel Vinaver

Les 5 comédiens

Elsa Imbert / comédienne

Elle travaille régulièrement avec la Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine et a joué dans plusieurs mises en scène d’Arnaud Meunier, dont : Tori no tobu takasa, adaptation de Par-dessus bord de Michel Vinaver par Oriza Hirata, spectacle créé à Tokyo au printemps 2009 et repris à Paris au Théâtre de la Ville / Les Abbesses. Parmi les autres spectacles de la compagnie  auxquels elle a participé, il y a également En quête de Bonheur, Gens de Séoul d’Oriza Hirata et Croisades de Michel Azama. Elle a également joué dans La la la, un opéra en chansons, dirigé par Geoffroy Jourdain et mis en scène par Benjamin Lazar.

Thierry Vu Huu / comédien

Il travaille notamment avec Frédérique Aufort, Maïté Fossen, Olivier Charneux, Philippe Minyana, Michel Cerda, Robert Cantarella, Gilbert Rouvière, Didier Ruiz, Colette Alexis, Alain Béhar, Christian Esnay. Il a été l’assistant de Arnaud Meunier pour Tori no Tobu Takasa (d’après Par-dessus bord de Michel Vinaver).

Il dirige des ateliers d’expression théâtrale pour adolescents et adultes, entre autres, à l’Université de Ho Chi Minh Ville au Vietnam, à la Maison du geste et de l’image à Paris, au Zinc Théâtre à Béziers, au collège Jules Vallès à Choisy- le-Roi, à la Maison pour tous du Vert Galant. Il est diplômé du DE Théâtre.

Nathalie Matter / comédienne et responsable de la coordination générale des ateliers

Elle travaille avec Arnaud Meunier depuis la création de la Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine, et joue dans la quasi totalité de ses spectacles, dont Tori no tobu takasa.  Elle assiste Arnaud Meunier sur plusieurs  productions et est en charge depuis plusieurs années des actions de sensibilisation autour des créations de la compagnie.
Elle prête régulièrement sa voix aux différents projets des artistes de Nogo Voyages. En 2003 et 2004, elle met en scène Couple à trois de Barry Hall et Histoire d’amour (dernier chapitre) de Jean-Luc Lagarce, Teta Veleta d’après des écrits et poèmes de Pier Paolo Pasolini.

Philippe Durand / comédien

Il a d’abord beaucoup travaillé pour la télévision et le cinéma. Ces dernières années, il s’est produit presque exclusivement au théâtre. Il participe aux travaux de la Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine très régulièrement depuis 2002. Parmi les dernières pièces qu’il a jouées sous la direction d’Arnaud Meunier, il y a Tori no tobu takasa, adaptation de Par-dessus bord de Michel Vinaver par Oriza Hirata, En quête de Bonheur, et King de Michel Vinaver. Il avait par ailleurs joué en 2005, dans Iphigénie Hôtel et À la renverse, deux autres pièces de Michel Vinaver, dans la mise en scène de l’auteur.

Stéphane Piveteau / comédien

Un désir de théâtre précoce, encouragé par de nombreuses rencontres qui ont confirmé un goût pour les écritures, scéniques et textuelles ; un rapport au présent à partager avec d’autres. Privilégiant des aventures collectives s’inscrivant dans la durée, il travaille avec Arnaud Meunier depuis 2006. Au cours de la saison 2010/ 2011, il a repris le spectacle En Quête de Bonheur, en tournée en Algérie et en France, ainsi que la création Mô, de et mis en scène par Alain Béhar.

Le chorégraphe : Rachid Ouramdane

Né à Nîmes en 1971, il est diplômé du Centre national de danse contemporaine d'Angers.

Depuis ses premières pièces créées au sein de l'association Fin novembre qu'il codirige avec Julie Nioche de 1996 à 2006, le travail de Rachid Ouramdane se situe souvent au carrefour de la danse et des arts visuels. En 2007, il fonde L'A. comme un endroit de réflexion artistique sur les identités contemporaines.

Devenu artiste associé au Théâtre de Gennevilliers, il irrigue de ses questions le réel de la ville. Ses créations sont régulièrement représentées en France et à l'internationale. À compter de septembre 2010, il est artiste associé au Théâtre de la Ville à Paris.

Il est nommé directeur du Théâtre national de Chaillot en 2021.

Générique
Texte : Michel Vinaver

Mise en scène : Arnaud Meunier assisté de Mélanie Mary

Chorégraphie : Jean-Baptiste André avec la complicité de Rachid Ouramdane

 

Scénographie : Damien Caille-Perret Costumes : Anne Autran
Création lumière : Romuald Lesné
Création son : Benjamin Jaussaud
Régie générale : Frédéric Gourdin
Chargée de la coordination des ateliers artistiques : Nathalie Matter
Projet éducatif et culturel : Association Citoyenneté jeunesse sous la direction de Jean-Michel Gourden
Chargée des relations avec les partenaires pour Citoyenneté jeunesse : Sabrina Benhamouche
Administration pour Citoyenneté jeunesse : Catherine Teiro
Chargées de projets / Citoyenneté jeunesse : Carolina Cordova, Aurélie Leprette et Claire Jarreau
Conseiller éditorial : Fabien Spillmann
Presse : Nicole Czarniak / Agence La Passerelle
Mécénat et partenariats : Patrick Marijon, Chloé Béron / Kanju
Direction de production : Karine Branchelot assistée de Sabrina Fuchs, Yvon Parnet et Delphine Prouteau

 

Avec : Philippe Durand, Elsa Imbert, Nathalie Matter, Stéphane Piveteau, Thierry Vu Huu
et des lycéens issus de trois  établissements de Seine-Saint-Denis, le lycée Évariste Galois à Noisy-le-Grand, le lycée Voillaume à Aulnay-sous-Bois et le lycée Jean Renoir à Bondy : Diana Abiassi, Yassine Abid, Sabrina Ait Houmad, Sidra Aslam, Massim Assoumane, Fatih Ausar, Safa Belmokhtar, Mouna Benmoussa, Sabrina Bessalem, Zeïneb Boughzov, Abdimanaf Boujida, Laura Calleeuw, Marion Charruyer, Walid Chermak, Mathusha Christian, Ibrahim Diane, Djess, Tahirou Diombera, Pernelle Escolar, Fouad Ettaoufiq, Loïc Ferret, Dahlia Habibi, Antoine Herlin, Jacqueline Inimgba, Warren Issaadi Achour, Sharoz Kakar, Ibrahim Kouma Sory, Maxime Levêque, Leslie Lourenço, Maive Louvila, Sébastien Marteaux, Caroline Masson, Steven Naudin, Frédéric Pereira De Almeida, Sindy Porun, Priscilla Saez, Guideallah Sakal, Soleine Sandja, Christopher Sandot, Frédérico Semedo Rocha, Kandee Soumare Hi, Julie Suner, Maroua Telouine, Soumail Traore

Production : Compagnie de la Mauvaise Graine (conventionnée par la DRAC Île-de-France – ministère de la Culture et de la Communication et la région Île-de-France) / Citoyenneté jeunesse / Veilleur de Nuit Production

Coproduction : La Comédie de Saint-Étienne – Centre dramatique national / Théâtre de la Ville – Paris / Le Forum – Scène conventionnée de Blanc-Mesnil.

 

Un projet initié par Jean-Charles Morisseau avec la collaboration de Fabien Spillmann

Avec le soutien de :

 la Région Île-de-France, du Département de la Seine-Saint-Denis, de DIADEIS, de l’Ambassade des Etats-Unis d’Amérique - Paris, de l’Agence nationale pour la cohésion sociale et l’égalité des chances, de la Fondation SFR et de la DRAC Île-de-France - Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication.

Et avec l’aide du CENTQUATRE, de l’Espace Michel Simon de Noisy-le-Grand, du Théâtre de la Commune d’Aubervilliers et du Rectorat de l'Académie de Créteil.

Remerciements : Christine Morel, Danièle Labadie, Valérie Chevalier et Silvano Ricci (enseignants et proviseur du lycée Évariste Galois à Noisy-le-Grand) ; Marie-Laure Basuyaux, Mohammed Nabi, Antoine Branthomme, Cécile Garnier, Caroline Abiven et François Tomasi (enseignants et proviseur du lycée Voillaume à Aulnay-sous-Bois) ; Muriel Tiano, Didier Karkel, Géraldine Mars, Hélène Cumin, Philippe Destelle, Denise Revire, Magalie Roussel et Fernand Nasari (enseignants et proviseur du lycée Jean Renoir à Bondy) et toute l’équipe de la Comédie de Saint-Étienne.

 

Le texte 11 septembre 2001 / September 11, 2001 de Michel Vinaver est paru chez L’Arche.